Read the first book in any series for FREE!

FREE: Missing (Mason Black #1)

The clock is ticking.
They’re still missing.

After handing in his detective badge, Mason Black now lives a stable life as a private investigator. But when the bodies of two children are discovered with messages written in blood, the pattern of a familiar killer emerges.

Now, the Carter twins are missing, and only Mason can help. With his unique knowledge of the killer, he has an advantage over the San Francisco Police Department. While his marriage falls apart, he must choose between repairing his life or opening doors that were meant to stay closed. There’s just one problem; neither solution will restore his faith in humanity.

The Lullaby Killer is on the hunt, and Mason Black is always a step behind. As the trail reveals shocking secrets and surprising twists, you’ll be holding your breath for the entirety of this gut-wrenching detective thriller.


Masquerade (Mason Black #2)

Ignorance is bliss.
Revenge is better.

It’s been one year since the Lullaby Killer was punished for his crimes, and Mason Black’s life has already improved. His PI business is thriving, his family life is stronger than ever, and after years of misery he’s finally happy. It’s a shame it has to end.

Three bodies have been discovered with accusing messages carved into the skin. Hiding below the police radar, Mason flees across San Francisco in search for answers, desperate to find his tormentor before the SFPD arrest him. His only clue? Somebody wants revenge, and they’ll stop at nothing to take it.

Trust is broken, friendships are damaged, and the fate of Mason Black is uncertain. The plot unravels at a truly exciting pace in this shocking new detective thriller from Adam Nicholls.


Manhunt (Mason Black #3)

Your past stays with you.
Peace doesn’t.

After coming to terms with his troubled past, Mason Black has found balance between his family and his career as a private investigator. For the first time in his life everything is going well—until Chris Healy arrives at the office.

Three members of his family are reported missing, and Mason is hired to find them. But when a body is found with a message written just for him, Mason discovers the survivors were kidnapped by a man known only as Anarchy, who will stop at nothing as he forces Mason to play his twisted game.

Mason Black returns for another case, and this time he’s up against a man with no rules, no morals, and no mercy. The end of the series is a home stretch packed with thrills and kills that’ll have you ridden with anxiety until the very last page.


Maniac (Mason Black #4)

You can’t keep your family safe forever.

It’s been five years since Mason returned to work as a private investigator, and he’s just found the balance between his job and family life. Unfortunately for him, there’s a new killer in San Francisco who will stop at nothing to disturb the peace.

The Friday Killer has been targeting students, and Mason’s daughter – Amy – is next on the list. Without the help of his friends on the force, it’s up to Mason to find this killer before it gets personal. Before his own daughter becomes another name in the obituary.

Mason Black comes back with a bang as he dives head-first into a new investigation. With nail-biting action and delicious intrigue set to rapid-fire, you’ll still be turning the pages of this exciting new thriller hours past your bedtime.


Malevolence (Mason Black #5)

You can’t escape your past.

Mason Black is finding calm, fulfilling work as a private investigator, until Jacob Wright turns up at his door. Jacob’s family has recently been killed in an explosion with fifteen other tourists. The police are baffled as to who did it, but Jacob has a secret he can only share with Mason.

With nowhere else to turn, Mason promises to find the killer and stop him before he targets another group of tourists. But he has to do it discreetly, or Jacob will be next on the list… taking Mason Black and his family with him.

The terrorist is out there with a bomb, and the timer is counting down. Mason throws himself deep into his work to stop this madman, creating a dark, captivating read for fans of fast-paced thrillers.